JOINT COMMITTEE ON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES ILLINOIS GENERAL ASSEMBLY

CO-CHAIR: SEN. DON HARMON

CO-CHAIR: REP. TIM SCHMITZ

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: VICKI THOMAS



700 STRATTON BUILDING SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS 62706 217/785-2254

April 7, 2014

SEN. PAMELA ALTHOFF SEN. TONY MUÑOZ SEN. SUE REZIN SEN. DALE RIGHTER SEN. IRA SILVERSTEIN REP. GREG HARRIS REP. LOU LANG REP. DAVID R. LEITCH REP. DONALD L. MOFFITT REP. ANDRÉ THAPEDI

STATE OF ILL Collution Control Board R14-1

Dr. Deanna Glosser, Chairman Pollution Control Board James R. Thompson Center 100 W. Randolph, Suite 11-500 Chicago, Illinois 60601

Dear Chairman Glosser:

This is to notify you that JCAR considered the following exempt rulemakings at its 4/7/14 meeting and determined that No Objection will be issued:

Hazardous Waste Management System: General (35 Ill. Adm. Code 720) 37 Ill. Reg. 20003X - 12/20/13

Standards for Owners and Operators of Hazardous Waste Facilities Operating Under a RCRA Standardized Permit (35 Ill. Adm. Code 727) 37 Ill. Reg. 20035X - 12/20/13

Solid Waste Disposal: General Provisions (35 Ill. Adm. Code 810) 37 Ill. Reg. 20067X - 12/20/13

Standards for New Solid Waste Landfills (35 Ill.Adm. Code 811) 37 Ill. Reg. 20073X - 12/20/13

Standards for Existing Landfills and Units (35 Ill. Adm. Code 814) 37 Ill. Reg. 20108X - 12/20/13

Please note that the fact that the Committee has not objected to these rulemakings does not necessarily constitute approval, express or implied, of the substance of the rulemakings.

Thank you for the cooperation your agency has shown during our review of these issues.

Sincerely,

Vicki Thomas Executive Director

VT:DC:rm cc: John Therriault Michael McCambridge